Stax Classics
Sam & Dave

This collection highlights the aptly nicknamed “Double Dynamite,” soul duo, Sam & Dave. Signed by Atlantic Records in 1965, the NY label promptly sent them down to Memphis and Stax, where they paired with songwriter/producers David Porter & Isaac Hayes to create a cavalcade of memorable R&B chart hits including “Hold On! I’m A Comin’,” You Got Me Hummin’,”You Don’t Know Like I Know,” “When Something Is Wrong With My Baby” and “I Thank You” featured on this Stax Classics release. And there is no chance of forgetting the iconic single that forever marked the dynamic duo as the soul men – their signature anthem, and 1967 #1 R&B/#2 pop smash, “Soul Man.”

Click here to buy now


  1. Hold On! I'm A Comin'
  2. Soul Man
  3. I Thank You
  4. Soothe Me
  5. When Something is Wrong With My Baby
  6. You Don't Know Like I Know
  7. Don't Knock It
  8. I Can't Stand Up For Falling Down
  9. You Got Me Hummin'
  10. A Place Nobody Can Find
  11. Said I Wasn't Gonna Tell Nobody
  12. I Take What I Want