Stax Classics
Carla Thomas

Carla Thomas is known for her timeless music as the queen, to Otis Redding’s King of Soul™. Stax Records’ first star, paired with her father Rufus Thomas on the classic “Cause I Love You,” Carla would go on to hit the charts through both the Atlantic Records-era, and after Stax split off to become an independent powerhouse, with a series of soul-pop gems that are featured on this compilation, from “B-A-B-Y” and “I Like What You’re Doing (To Me)” to “Let Me Be Good To You,” and of course her scorching 1966 duet with The Big O, “Tramp.”

Click here to buy now


  1. B-A-B-Y 
  2. Tramp (Otis Redding & Carla Thomas)
  3. Something Good (Is Going to Happen to You) 
  4. I Like What You're Doing (to Me) 
  5. Cause I Love You (Carla & Rufus) 
  6. Let Me Be Good To You 
  7. Comfort Me 
  8. When Tomorrow Comes 
  9. What Is Love? 
  10. Pick Up the Pieces 
  11. I've Got No Time to Lose 
  12. I Play for Keeps